Rich Leonard
Richard Leonard

The Harlow Hill Squash Club Championship has been going ever since it’s introduction in 1974 with the very first winner Ian Swallow. Even though there has been quite a few different champions over the last 42 years nobody supposed that Rod Fairclough’s quartet of consecutive titles in the late seventies would be beaten. The same can be said of Richard Leonard who went one better winning five titles on the trot from 2008 to 2012. It isn’t finished there, three more titles have followed in 2014, 2015 and his most recent victory in 2016!

Jonathan Round made history by winning the inaugural Racketball Club Championship in 2013. The Veterans and Junior Championships were added in 2016 to the list of Hall of Famers.

2019John SimpsonWill MitchellLindsay McKenzieToby Watts
2018John SimpsonOliver WattsSteve SmithTommy Simpson
2017John SimpsonJack SmithJohn SimpsonOliver Watts
2016Richard LeonardNO EVENTMartyn HallOliver WattsSteve Ingram
2015Richard LeonardKate PayneJack SmithNick Bond
2014Richard LeonardAdam ManleyNick Bond
2013Tony NowakowskiNo EventJonathan Round
2012Richard LeonardSteve Smith
2011Richard LeonardRichard Leonard
2010Richard LeonardSimon Evens
2009Richard LeonardJonathan Round
2008Richard LeonardTom Songhurst
2007No EventNo Event
2006No EventNo Event
2005No EventNo Event
2004No EventAlan Barbour
2003No EventSteve Thackwray
2002No EventChris Lennox
2001Nick PortNick Port
2000Warren CunninghamWarren Cunningham
1999Warren CunninghamWarren Cunningham
1998Steve SmithShaun Cunningham
1997Ton EllisJonathan Pimley
1996Jonathan PimleyJonathan Pimley
1995Shaun CunninghamNicola Horn
1994Simon MarksJonathan Pimley
1993Simon MarksShaun Cunningham
1992Bardner HornNicola Horn
1991John GrahamDennis Husband
1990Richard Von HirschbergWarren Cunningham
1989Jim McGuinnessShaun Cunningham
1988Richard Von HirschbergNicola Horn
1987Bardner Horn
1986Jim McGuinness
1985Rob Cunningham
1984Chris Tyson
1983Dennis Greenslade
1982Andrew MacWhirter
1981Dennis Greenslade
1980Dave Clark
1979Rod Fairclough
1978Rod Fairclough
1977Rod Fairclough
1976Rod Fairclough
1975Don Adams
1974Ian Swallow